It’s my party and… is anybody coming?

Isn’t it just like me to throw up a new blog and expect that readers will not only come but that they will leave a comment so I know they’ve come by.  Or that they will say that they dig my new blog theme.  Or that my title is good.  Or my subtitle?

Yes, I feel like I decorated my house and put on a fancy dress and I’m sitting here waiting for somebody to show up.  (That’s not to say that I don’t appreciate the three visitors that did post a comment.)

Those of you that know me wont be surprised that I would expect the royal treatment after dropping off the face of cyberspace, to have my third perfect baby no less.  How f*cking obnoxious is that?  Yes I am that self-absorbed and narcissistic.

But at least my friends will come right?  Charlotte?  This was your idea, be-atch.  Yes charlotte I am that insecure and grovelly (new word) but you know that already.  That’s why we understand and love each other.

Okay all self-loathing aside, it feels good to put some energy into something besides making peanut butter and fucking jelly and so I am excited to be WRITING.  And yes I’d love the feedback about my new home.  And can anybody direct me to some well-written, edgy, dark parenting blogs?  I mean besides unwellness.  Got her already.  Love her.

Fuck it.  I’m going to watch some TV.  Be gentle with me.  I haven’t slept through the night in at least 7 or 8 months.

~ by complicatedmama on October 24, 2007.

13 Responses to “It’s my party and… is anybody coming?”

  1. Hi. I found you through bri. I read deadbabyblog as it was wrapping up…and that’s when I was just starting.

    I like you. I like that there are edgy moms out there. It gives me hope. I just wish they weren’t all in fucking california.

  2. I just saw your post directing people here. So here I am…

  3. Well, hell, flattery will get you everywhere. I’m here. Keep writing, dammit. And thanks for calling me edgy. Let’s find the other edgy folk, please.

  4. I’m here also – my blog is (hopefully) soon to be a fairly edgy mostly parenting-related blog. It looks like this baby is going to live. Glad to see you writing again.

  5. Glad to see you writing again. I’ll be here.

  6. Hey, I just found this and I’m so happy to see you writing again! I’d missed you. =) Love the new blog, and I do quite like the title.

  7. Yep – was just redirected from blogger. Glad to see you writing again. I missed your honesty and bluntness (good things in a blogger).

  8. I’m glad you’re here and glad to see you writing again.

  9. Glad to see you writing again. Our blog is definitely not edgy but we have a rockin little girl and it houses many of the funny ass things she does and says throughout the days…

  10. I am glad you are blogging again. I think the new title and subtitle are excellent, and I can’t wait to hear more about your kiddos. And I think Charlotte is a beautiful name, for your closest friend and for your sweet little girl.

  11. I’m so glad that you’re here! I hope that I’m not too late for the party 😉

    You were always so good to read, and I’m glad that you are back.

  12. hey there!
    i love the new locale, but same ol’ kickass writing… i will keep checking back :}

  13. i’m here. i just found the new digs, but i’ll change your link on my blog and i’ll DEFINITELY be back.

Leave a Reply

 
