shame

aww thanks for checking in on me ladies.  sorry to have gone AWOL.  basically, i’ve been smoking pot again and riding the substance abuse rollercoaster.  its not pretty.  i dont want to write about it because i am ashamed.

last night i drank three STRONG gin and tonics with my neighbors, took a completely unnecessary hit of MJ, and then threw up on my lawn.  nice, huh?  i feel worthless today.

~ by complicatedmama on June 30, 2008.

20 Responses to “shame”

  1. Oh Complicated Mama, I’m glad that you’re still around, but I’m sorry that you’re not doing so well. Please don’t be ashamed of yourself, it will only make things worse.

    Glad to hear from you.

  2. I’m here if you need me. I know this shame it still is vivid even after these years of sobriety.

  3. we still love you.
    (((((hugs)))))
    hope you are feeling better soon…
    xoxo,
    gypsy

  4. Thinking of you.

  5. Thinking of you.

  6. don’t beat yourself up… today you can choose something different.. xoxo

  7. been thinking about you.
    xo

  8. Awww, hon. You’ve been missed.

  9. Please don’t feel worthless! You are NOT worthless WTF.
    Take care of your soul.

  10. that’s what i’m doing everyday too, even if just figuratively. but i have totally thrown up on my lawn. i’ve thrown up in the shit bag in front of my kids the morning after while changing their stank fucking diapers.
    i never felt bad about it all till i had kids. why?

  11. think about your children and their safety-please……

  12. Where are you?? Can you post again please?

  13. Thinking about you, hope all is well.

  14. Just thinking about you. Hope you are doing ok.

  15. I hope you’re doing ok. I TOTALLY understand riding the MJ train. If you ever want to talk about it – shoot me an email.

  16. hugs you .. hope everything is ok.

  17. Where are you? Hope things are ok with you.

  18. Stopping by to see if you are somewhere to be found. Hope things are well.

  19. Hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday

  20. Still there?

Leave a Reply

 
